Chocolate Avocado Pudding

So after the success of the avocado brownies, I decided to try chocolate avocado pudding as well. This one comes from http://wickedspatula.com/paleo-chocolate-pudding/. I made a few adjustments to the recipe but it turned out really well! Here’s the original recipe

  • 1 avocado, pitted and peeled
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp. honey
  • 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract

Put in food processor and mix until there are no lumps. So, I had an avalanche of cocoa powder come out of the tin when I was measuring, and not being one to waste ingredients, I decided to put it all in the pudding, it wound up being about 1/2 cup. To compensate, I double the honey and added a splash of heavy whipping cream to giving it a little more liquid. It gave it more of a mousse texture, but still delicious! Feel free to add more honey if you need it sweeter. I’m thinking peanut butter would be a nice addition as well. I think it would also make a nice icing recipe as well…maybe for the brownies from earlier?

Leave a Reply

